Activity Contacts

Sunday Services:  8.00 a.m. and 10.30 a.m. with numbers restricted to 50.
Our 10.30 a.m. service continues to be live streamed for those who are unable to attend the church service.

Wheelchair access at all times

• Holy Baptism: First and Third Sundays of the month only.

• Wedding Fee: €300

• Burial Fees:
Opening of New Grave €900
Re-opening of existing Grave €450
Erection of Headstone €300
Erection of Flatstone €300
Erection of Surrounds €300
Cremation Plots 2ft.x 2ft. €500
Only members of the parish are eligible for graves (apart from those who already own existing grave plots).
Advance booking of burial plots not permitted

• Rector:
Canon Horace McKinley. Tel: 4933953 Mobile 087 0563519
Whitechurch Vicarage, Whitechurch Road, Dublin

• Rev Michael Heaney. Mobile 0862651791 email

  • Parish Overseas Link: Rwandan and Romanian Projects.
Arthur Milligan Tel. 4932509, Har Allison Tel. 4945931, David Hunt, Malcolm Hunt,
Ken Rue Tel 2989497, Robert Syme.

• Churchwardens 2020-2021:
  Steven Anderson- Rector’s Warden.
  Gillian Ryan - Peoples’ Warden.

• Select Vestry 2020-2021:
Har Allison, Ruth Gaskin (Hon. Secretary) , Sylvia Hick, Geoffrey Conn(Hon Treasurer), Ruth Hughes, David Hunt, Sam Jessup, Arthur Milligan, Gerry Pullman, Keith Quinn, Jeremy Russell, Hugh St. Leger.

• Parochial Nominators 2020-2023: Hugh St. Leger,  Rhodanne Heaney, David Hunt, Ruth Gaskin.
• Supplemental Nominators 2020-2023: Malcolm Hunt, Janine Jamieson, Ruth Hughes, Sylvia Hick.

• Diocesan Synodpersons: 2020-2023: Harold Hislop, Ivan Sutton, Bruce Burgess.

• Supplemental Synodpersons 2020-2023: Jane Kelly, Ruth Hughes, Lenore Rothwell O’Kane.

• Authorised to administer the Chalice: Audrey Champ, Lenore Rothwell O’Kane, Harold Hislop, Colin Graham, Mena Ogodo, Joy Gordon.

• Organist/Choirmaster: John Dexter,email:

  Junior Choir: Vacant.

• Sexton: Reg.Richards. Tel.4942111, 087 6938503

• Church Flowers: Irene Cole

• Glebewardens:  Alan Mathews and Keith Quinn.

• Altar Linen: Nellie Goff.

• Sunday School Superintendent: Janine Jamieson Tel: 4061847 (from 4 years).

  Creche: The Stables are available for U 4's with their parents at any stage during Church (The Service can be relayed from the Church)

  Youth Group: Fiona Masterson
                          Neal Megarity.

• Whitechurch National School: Sarah Richards [Principal] Tel: 4942177 (School).

• School P.T.A.  Lindsay Delahunty (Chairperson), Sarah Jenner (Secretary),  Etaine Magennis (Treasurer),  Sarah Richards (Principal), Fiona Masterson (Teacher's nominee), Geoffrey Sparling (B.O.M.  Parent nominee), Rowna Hillis (B.O.M. Parent nominee), Rachel O'Donoghue (PTA Class Rep Liaison) Kirsa Kenna (Hockey Committee Representative),  Sarah Courtenay (Communications), Sonia Champ (Purchasing),  Ciaran Kirwan, Sonia Champ, Mairead Dorney-White, Rania Mahanna.

• Board of Management: Rector (Chairman), Sarah Richards (Principal), Gerry Pullman (Patron's Nominee), Geoff Sparling (Father's Nominee), Rowan Hillis ( Mother's Nominee),  Terri Lalor (Teacher’s Nominee), Pat Marchant (Community Nominee), Hugh St. Leger (Community Nominee).

• Whitechurch News: Editor: Sylvia Hick,

• Healer Prayer Union: Hazel Crawford  Tel: 4946918.

• Mothers’ Union: Gillian Butler 086 153 69901.

• Alpha Course: Michael & Rhodanne Heaney, Tel. 4931167

• Sunday Seeds/Bible Study: Rector, Tel. 4933953.

• Bible Reading Notes: Rhodanne Heaney, Tel: 4931167.

• Whitechurch Cub Scouts: Glen Vince.

• Whitechurch Brownies 1: Hazel Furlong

• Whitechurch Guides: Ruth Hughes, Tel 087-2959245

• Whitechurch Ladybirds: Naomi Mulligan, Tel. 4949499

• Drop In Centre: Linda Quigley, Rhodanne Heaney, Kate Swanton

• Badminton: Petrina Blair Tel. 4947091.

• Bowling Club: David Williams Tel. 2988550

• Church Review: Heather Plummer Tel. 4944809.

• C.of I. Gazette: Parish office Tel:4934972

• Eco congregation Rep. Pamela Sheil. Tel 4933359

• Parish Archivist: Leslie McQueston, Tel: 4943774.

• Parish Financial Scheme: Ivan Sutton (Administrator), Gail McGrane (Treasurer/Recorder)
Lenore Rothwell-O’Kane, Pauline Horgan,  Churchwardens.

• Safeguarding Trust Parish Panel: Rector,  Don Lewis, Ruth Hughes and Hugh St. Leger.

• Select Vestry’s Old Schools Administration Committee:
Arthur Milligan [Chairperson] Tel 4932509, Peter Webb, Kathleen Swanton and Nadya Dunne.

Stables Management Committee: Jackie Jolley (Chairperson) Tel: 4943310, Cleo Burgess, Philip Champ, Tony Sutton.

• School Secretary: Laoighse De Burca Tel: 4942177 (office).

• Parish office Tel/Fax 4934972, and email address:
Rector’s P.A. Janet Gillis [Monday - Thursday 9.00am – 1.00pm]
Secretary: Sylvia Byrne [Thursday & Friday 9.00am – 5.00pm]

• Parish Website:

• External Resources that use the Old Schools are:-

• Whitechurch Day-Care [Age Care] Service [under the auspices of the Health Board].
Supervisor, Nurse Joan O'Driscoll C.N.M.I. (Monday/Wednesday/Thursday) Tel. 086 3837420

• Montessori School. Enquiries to G.Fair Tel. 087 4187031